#BI101: The need for having both a DW and cubes

This is part of a series of articles in which I’m trying to teach myself about BI.  Any related articles I write are preceded with “#BI101” in the title.

This morning, this post from my friend and fellow SQL Saturday speaker, James Serra, crossed my inbox.  (Hope you don’t mind me sharing, James!)  Because it fits very nicely into my personal BI education endeavor, I wanted to post a link to his article, both for my own reference and for anyone else looking for more information.  His article includes links to other articles about BI.

James and I are both speaking at SQL Saturday #741 in Albany a week from tomorrow (July 28).  Come check out our presentations, and feel free to use the opportunity to ask us questions and to network!  Hope to see you there!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.